Elizabeth Macarthur High School logo

Elizabeth Macarthur High School

Elizabeth Macarthur High School

Respect, Responsibility, Pride

Telephone02 4646 1899


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff for 2024


Ms K Hedger

Deputy Principals

Years 6  and 12: Ms R Turnbull

Years 7 and 10: Mrs M Morrissey

Year 8 and Curriculum - Ms V Harrison

Years 9 and 11: Mr A Ellis

Head Teacher Administration

Mr P Brewster


Ms G Simms, Mr J Wiggins, Ms A Meville

Business Manager

Mrs N Pope

School Administrative Manager

Mrs L D’Costa 

Community Liaison Officer

Mrs A Ollerton

Head Teachers – Faculty

English - Ms M Cox

Mathematics - Mr S Suters

Science - Mr T Ware 

History and Languages - Mr G Hinds

Social Sciences - Ms K Brooks 

PD/H/PE - Mr S Wilson

Creative and Performing Arts - Ms J Russell

Life Technology - Ms J Thomas (Relieving)

Industrial Arts - Mr T Meads

High Potential and Gifted Education- Ms N Nightscales

Teaching and Learning, RISE - Mr L Buchanan

Teaching and Learning, Early Career Teaching - Ms Chantelle Hicklin

Teaching and Learning, Learning Support  - Ms S Houghton

Aboriginal Education - Ms J Cunningham

Year Advisors

Year 7: Mr H Huynh, Ms T McSweeney

Year 8: Ms J Bancroft, Ms M Prasad

Year 9:  Ms S Jones, Ms M Cadden

Year 10: Mr T Whittington, Ms K Jones

Year 11: Ms S Kitson, Mr J Williams

Year 12:  Mr J Wiggins, Ms T Green